Champions league beach soccer 2017

Posted on by

2017 AFC Beach Soccer Championship

champions league beach soccer 2017

2011 OFC Beach Soccer Championship / Final / Solomon Islands vs Tahiti Highlights


All matches were played at the Malcolm Beach Soccer Facility. In a shock turn of events, the considerably inexperienced Panama thwarted all four of the nations who have dominated the tournament historically to surprisingly claim their first title. Panama's group stage victory all but condemned runners up Costa Rica to their earliest ever exit, their defeat of two-time winners, the United States , in the quarter-finals also ensured the Americans' most premature departure. They then defeated former World Cup semi-finalists El Salvador in the semi-finals and three time and defending champions Mexico in the final. As the finalists, Panama and Mexico qualified for the World Cup, the former for the first time and the first new North American World Cup debutants since , the latter for the fifth time.

Overall this was the 19th edition of the World Cup since its establishment in This was the fourth tournament to take place under the biennial basis; the World Cup now takes place once every two years, after taking place on a yearly basis between and FIFA originally started the bidding process in April , whilst in December , the Bahamas were appointed as hosts; this was the first time a men's senior FIFA tournament was hosted in the Caribbean. The hosts, making their first appearance at a World Cup, exited at the group stage. Portugal were the defending champions, but were eliminated by Brazil in the quarter-finals. Declarations of interest were made by May 15 deadline whilst the hosts were scheduled to be revealed in December Due to undisclosed circumstances, FIFA did not pick a host from the first round of bidding by December

The Euro Beach Soccer League EBSL was the 20th edition of the annual, premier European competition in beach soccer contested between men's national teams, in a league and play-off format. This season teams continued to take part in two divisions, the top tier Division A and the bottom tier Division B. Twelve teams continued to contest Division A as in recent seasons, consisting of the top eleven finishers from last year plus Azerbaijan who were promoted to the top tier. Division B was expanded to accommodate fifteen nations; the thirteen nations which did not gain promotion from last season, Lithuania who made their debut, plus Romania who were relegated from the top tier. No nations returned to the tournament after an absence from competing in recent years.

Originally called the European Pro Beach Soccer League until , the competition has been held annually since its establishment in , making it not only the oldest beach soccer tournament in Europe but one of the oldest still in existence in the world, only surpassed in longevity by the World Cup and Mundialito events. Organised by Beach Soccer Worldwide BSWW , the teams of the league compete in two divisions; A, consisting of the league's 12 best nations and B, consisting of the other teams competing that year. A system of promotion and relegation exists between the two divisions. The league is played in two phases; a regular season and a post-season. Teams play in stages of fixtures during the regular season, hoping to earn enough points for their division's league table to qualify for their respective post-season events; for Division A, the Superfinal , in which league title is then directly contested, and for Division B, the Promotion Final , in which promotion to A is then directly contested.

Euro Beach Soccer League

This season, the competing teams continue to take part in two divisions: the top tier Division A and the bottom tier Division B. Division B accommodates a record 16 nations: 14 nations who did not gain promotion from last season, Finland who make their debut, and the Netherlands who return after an absence from competing in recent years., This season, teams continued to take part in two divisions, the top tier Division A and the bottom tier Division B.

2017 CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship

The following 14 teams entered the tournament. Each team earns three points for a win in regulation time, two points for a win in extra time, one point for a win in a penalty shoot-out, and no points for a defeat. The winners from each group and the best runner-up advance to the semi-finals. Uzbekistan withdrew in the days prior to the start of the group stage. To ensure equality in comparing the group runners-up, the matches against the fourth-placed and fifth-placed teams in Group A and the match against the fourth-placed team in Group C are discarded.

Official site of beach soccer, where to find latest news, videos, photos and much more of your favorite sport. Keep up to date with the only official website.
lets get lost traduzione




0 thoughts on “Champions league beach soccer 2017

Leave a Reply